Skip to main content
STCU Online Banking >
questions?

Email us at mymoney@stcu.org.

A virtual story time for children, students, and families.

Due to coronavirus, we have transitioned from in-person financial education to virtual workshops.

STCU would like to invite you and your children, students, or family to join a free virtual youth financial education session. Learn important financial lessons through story time. Grade levels K-3.

Story times.

All story times are virtual. Zoom links will be sent upon registration.

April

Thu, April 1, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Follow the Money by Loreen Leedy. Register

Thu, April 8, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Saving Like a Sloth by Markus Heinrich. Register

Thu, April 15, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Lemonade for Sale by Stuart J. Murphy.
Presented in Spanish.
Register

Thu, April 22, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Something Special for Me by Vera B. Williams. Register

Thu, April 29, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

If You Made A Million by David Schwartz. Register

May

Thu, May 6, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Thank you Amu, by Oge Mora. Register

Thu, May 13, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Isabel's Car Wash, by Sheila Bair. Register

Thu, May 20, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Dream Carver, by Diana Cohn.
Presented in Spanish.
Register

Thu, May 27, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

A Bike Like Sergio's, by Maribeth Boelts. Register

June

Thu, June 3, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

The Couch Potato, by Jory John. Register

Thu, June 10, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Lemonade For Sale, by Stuart J. Murphy. Register

Thu, June 17, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

Earning Money, by Ben Hubbard.
Presented in Spanish.
Register

Thu, June 24, 2021
12:00 PM – 12:30 PM

The Berenstain Bears’ Dollars and Sense, by Stan and Jan Berenstain. Register

View a full list of all our workshops on Eventbrite

Before you go.

  • You do not need to be a member to attend.
  • After you register, we will send you a confirmation email with the story time meeting link from Zoom.